This website is for sale. Contact us via contact form for further information.
Bleak House (2005)

Bleak House (2005)

| Show Rating: Be the first to rate!
1 Seasons, 15 Episodes | Airs: Thursday 8:00 pm on BBC One | Show Status: Canceled/Ended

Genre: Drama

Bleak House is one of Dickens' most celebrated achievements - generally regarded as the greatest-ever depiction of Victorian London in fiction. It is a skilfully crafted thriller and passionate indictment of the legal system - which is as searingly relevant today as it was in the mid-19th century. The [+]

Last Episode

Episode 15
Season 1, Episode 15
Aired: December 16, 2005

Episode 15

Months have passed since the dramas surrounding Tulkinghorn's death, in the final instalment of the Charles Dickens adaptation. Ada worries that a desperately ill Richard will not live to see the child they are expecting. Esther is forced to turn down the heartfelt advances of Woodcourt, and Smallweed makes a discovery that leads to the sudden conclusion of the long-running Jarndyce case - but the...

Episode Guide

Season 1


  • No Comment yet. Be the first one to comment

Post your comment

Contact Freelinks

reset captcha