This website is for sale. Contact us via contact form for further information.
Dig WW2 with Dan Snow

Dig WW2 with Dan Snow

| Show Rating: Be the first to rate!
1 Seasons, 3 Episodes | Airs: Weekdays 7:00 pm on BBC TWO (UK) | Show Status: New Series

Genre: History

Dig WW2 with Dan Snow is a documentary series which follows the historian as he finds out more about Northern Ireland's role in the Second World War

Latest Episode

Episode 3
Season 1, Episode 3
Aired: August 29, 2012

Episode 3

Dan makes his way to Lough Foyle to dive on a Flying Fortress that never made it on a bombing raid and finds out how its crew survived a crash with help from a local woman and her sailboat. He then makes his way to the shores of Lough Neagh to RAF Cluntoe where pilots and crew were trained to fly missions all over Europe during the war.

Episode Guide

Season 1


  • No Comment yet. Be the first one to comment

Post your comment

Contact Freelinks

reset captcha